Dr. Bejger Awarded NSF Chemistry Division Grant

Categories: News, Uncategorized Tags: News

The NSF Chemical Structure, Dynamics & Mechanisms-B Program of the Chemistry Division has awarded a grant (#1955619) to Professor Christopher Bejger at UNC Charlotte to develop hexasubstituted [3]radialene molecules for use in organic aqueous redox-flow batteries. This project is important for developing low cost and environmentally friendly energy storage devices. The Bejger Lab will collaborate with Professors Todd Coolbaugh at JCSU and Mitch Anstey at Davidson. More information about the project can be found here.

To learn more about the Bejger lab, click here.